A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge Story

Changes Come–Keep Your Dignity

Hello again! If you can guess the title reference, you are neat. No prizes or anything, you’re just neat. Yay!

Screenshot-5

Now that Andie has moved out of the house, Gurnie’s neurotic side has kicked into overdrive. She worries constantly about her daughters and if they will be alright and will they give her grandkids and oh by the way, she tells Chroma, please install hand sanitizers in every room of the house lest we get sick from germs, the ever present danger.

Screenshot

Chroma does her best to keep her mother distracted from her new worries..

Chroma: Race you to check the kitchen sink for leaks!

Gurnie: It’s been 45 minutes and 27 seconds since I checked it last.. you’re on!

Screenshot-3

But more often than not, it seems that her mother is the one being the distraction.

Chroma: Mom, seriously – I can’t finish my masterpiece with you hovering around all the time.

Gurnie: Well I never! Hmph! Why back when –I- was your age, your grandmother Karrie would have been sitting on the couch watching cooking shows with no interest whatsoever in my skills and blah blah blah..

Screenshot-22

Masterpiece count: Um.. 1.

Screenshot-12

In her senility, Gurnie still thinks she wants to be a cop, and begins going to the police station in uniform. She isn’t actually employed there, but no one has the heart to tell her otherwise since she’s a cute little old lady in uniform. They switch her gun for a wooden replica and she is none the wiser.

My game thinks now that she is 88, it’s suddenly the perfect time to stop being bugged and start sending her to work again.. *sigh*

Screenshot-11

Chroma’s been wanting to throw a party ever since her two spectacularly failed attempts she made for her sister’s birthday. She figures the third time is a charm, and decides to hold a family reunion party at the house. Calls are made.

Screenshot-13

The living room area is readied for party time excellence.

Screenshot-15

Bubba is the first guest to arrive, narrowly escaping death by vehicular homicide at the hands of the Delbert the DJ.

Screenshot-50

Cordell was not invited but since he is a 1st cousin once removed, he is allowed to stay.. his taste in outfits is somewhat questionable though.

Cordell: Hey there thailor.

Screenshot-21

Cousin Neal.

Screenshot-26

Heidi: I can’t believe that bitch wore the same hair as me. Worst. Party. Ever.

She left before even stepping inside – which is fine, since she was neither invited nor a sim of any great consequence.

Screenshot-30

Cousin Florence, town brat.

Screenshot-37

DJ Delbert wishes Bubba would stop hanging out by him. It’s been HOURS of enduring Bubba’s glazed-eye staring.Screenshot-33

Bubba: *Sniff checks armpit*

Delbert: I knew I should’ve killed him outside when I had the chance.

Screenshot-41

Andie arrives fashionably late, but it’s Andie, so it’s cool.

Screenshot-43

Uncle Skrubs also arrives late, but it’s not cool, since he starting to exhibit ‘creepy uncle’ syndrome by standing uncomfortably close to his niece.

Skrubs: *Sniiiiiiff*

Screenshot-49

Cousin Cletus.

Screenshot-48

Grumpy-vamp Aunt Kathetyr.

Screenshot-56

Kathetyr’s equally grumpy-vamp husband Marcos. He’s also been around since Herb and Max were still alive – beware the wrath of ancient balding vampires.

Screenshot-51

Delbert leaves after being heckled by the bartender for the last time. Kathetyr heckles Skrubs for losing his luxurious mane of CC hair.

Screenshot-53

Chroma frets that her party won’t be a success.

Screenshot-61

Marcos: This party is absolutely and totally h..

Screenshot-60

Chroma: *Gasp* he hates the party! Oh no!

Screenshot-62

Marcos: … absolutely and totally HAPPENING! Let’s boogie!

Chroma: Two, TWO creepy uncles.. ah-ah-ah.

In the end her party was awesome verging on epic, mission complete! Screenshot-65

She even got some pictures of the party, which were added to her family photo wall. Taking pictures of pictures I took as a sim.. aaaahhh inception!!

Screenshot-35

Chroma decides her next project will be taking photos of all her close relatives for a new gallery display. (She actually did roll a wish then to take a picture of a distant relative which gave me the idea)

image

Aw, Spongebaby has arrived. Oh, and on that note of families..

image

The town bike Jessica Talon finally hung up her uterus after 9 kids, 11 grandkids, 10 great-grandkids and 4 great-great-grandkids. THANK GOD.

You’re either a Derp or a Talon-Striker in this town.. but more than likely you’re both.

At some point, a wish is locked to paint a portrait of teenager Gena Belle. Chroma is sent over to her house to solicit.

Screenshot-76

Chroma: I know we just met, but would you come over to my house so I can paint you?

Nothing creepy there. Nope, not at all.

Needless to say Gena didn’t go for it.

Screenshot-77

Chroma: I’m totally a legit self-employed artist! I’ve even painted a masterpiece!

Screenshot-78

Gena will always remember the moment a strange vampire woman invited her over to be ‘painted’.  -_-

image

Oh shit – she pissed off the baby. HEADS WILL ROLL.

Screenshot-74

Chroma: I didn’t even DO anything!

Finally!

image

Chroma has had a wish to host a sim in the park for quite some time and it kept failing for me.. then I realized I never registered my game. Nice. I am winnar.

image

Screenshot-81

Trinity the Transcendent put on a magic show to which Chroma was the only spectator. There was some other old lady at the park, but she found a light post far more interesting.

Screenshot-83

Trinity: ..And for my next trick – I will cause major graphical glitches!

Screenshot-85

Trinity: Tada!

Chroma: WOW She’s GOOD! *Applauds*

Meanwhile, back at the house..

Screenshot-87

Gurnie picks one of the unfinished, unlit bathrooms to collapse in.

Screenshot-88

Gurnie: God damnit, I didn’t get to wash my hands yet. Now how am I supposed to properly sanitize?

Screenshot-90

Death: You decent in there?

Screenshot-89

Gurnie: I’m a little incorporeal but other than that, yea.

Screenshot-91

Mike rushes to the bathroom, unprepared for what has happened to his beloved creator and insatiable little love-monkey!

Screenshot-92

Gurnie: So uh.. how am I supposed to do this?

Screenshot-94

Death: Just think happy thoughts, spread your arms.. like this, and fly.

Gurnie: That’s Peter Pan.

Death: Yea I know – I’m just messing with you. Get in the urn.

Screenshot-98

And so she does. Also, sad kitties.

Screenshot-97

Mike’s emotional chip is unable to cope with this.

Then, something extraordinary happened.. Chroma receives a call while she is still at the park..Screenshot-99

It’s the science facility, the boys at the lab had been running bets on the elderly in town to see who would die first for their next major experiment. So rather than doing the tactful thing and waiting to let the family grieve, they phoned Chroma right up 10 minutes after her mother died and told her they’d like to experiment on her remains… but how did they know so quickly? Foul play is suspected.Screenshot-116

Chroma was understandably shocked by this call, she hadn’t even known her mother had died in the first place.. she raced home to find that, yes, her mother had in fact passed away while she was at the park. She secretly blames Trinity for all of it. That magical bitch.

Screenshot-120

Chroma and Mike decide that this mysterious experiment is worth looking into, and so, Gurnie is returned. She hadn’t even been dead for an hour.. but she is grateful, regardless. She doesn’t mind being a ghost if she get’s to stay with Mike. It makes sense, given the lifespan of the average simbot, she says.

I cheated a little and use MC to fix her relationship back to GF for Mike though.. it switched to ex because of the death.

image

On the tail of Gurnie’s miraculous resurrection, Andie calls to say she has big news! She’s getting married to some guy the family has never heard of.

image

Skrubs also has big news – he is the father of twins with his new woman. (Poor Mirra died sometime in the last chapter.. I think I forgot to mention it though 😦 )

image

Andie’s pyro trait also finally rears it’s ugly head.

image

It’s ok though, because no one likes Sheldon anyway. (It made me laugh when this popped up immediately after the pyro message!)Screenshot-132

Things return back to normal around the house. Mike and Gurnie remain overjoyed to be with each other again and celebrate accordingly.. Screenshot-129

Chroma really wishes they would stop doing it in her room though.. ectoplasm is SO hard to wash out. Ewww.

Screenshot-137

The morning after, Gurnie and Mike came to the decision to leave the house, and live out their second chance in a condo downtown together. They take Zoe kitty as well.

Chroma is relieved, and burns her sheets after they leave, so as not to offend.

Screenshot-136

Masterpiece count: 2

Chroma: *Rolls wish to make 3 more masterpieces and has space for it*

G’dammit!

image

And commence: AWW…

image

..and then double AWW!

Maybe they will make some little badass vampire robot babies!

To Be Continued!

Total Points: +145-ish – I keep forgetting to add points for what the family is worth on there. Meh.

23 responses

  1. Yay Gurnie gets to stick around forevers! 😀

    07/19/2012 at 4:14 am

    • Yus, though she’s on her own and subject to the fate of story progression. I’m happy the Oh My Ghost opp came up for her 🙂

      07/19/2012 at 10:00 pm

  2. I’m going to miss Gurnie and Mike…but I like to see the updates! This must mean a mate must be coming soon… 🙂

    07/19/2012 at 12:32 pm

    • Yes! I had her meet him last night while I was playing and then my game crashed before I saved any of it.. ragglefraggle. Will try again tonight 🙂

      07/19/2012 at 9:53 pm

  3. Yay! Gurnie X Mike 4ever <3<3<3<3

    07/23/2012 at 4:33 pm

  4. “Oh shit – she pissed off the baby. HEADS WILL ROLL.”

    So I kind of died after reading this. Thought you should you should know.

    Cordell sure has one helluva sense of fashion, doesn’t he? I kind of love him.

    Gurnie and Mike live on. This pleases me. 😀

    /scattered comment

    07/24/2012 at 2:45 am

    • Haha – that made me laugh when it happened, and she really didn’t do anything! I don’t know why that happened but it was durn silly. 🙂

      07/24/2012 at 2:42 pm

  5. Lady Bhugg

    Just found this story the other day and am now caught up. Love the Derps. Can’t wait to see what robot vampire babies could look like! Cordell’s outfit is just way to funny. I love Andie 2.0. Silly question – what are the bubbles from?

    07/29/2012 at 4:38 pm

    • Hi thanks so much for reading! The bubbles are from those FX machines you get from Late Night or Showtime – I just changed the setting to have them on Bubbles mode 🙂

      07/29/2012 at 6:18 pm

  6. * quotes absolutely every line from this post* Everything made me laugh so hard. SO HARD. I don’t know if it was just hilarious or its because its 6 am and I haven’t been to bed yet and I’m on a sugar high from entirely too much orange juice. /run on sentence.

    08/12/2012 at 10:29 am

  7. Elissa do you still have your simself from your wishacy that you started?

    08/15/2012 at 12:37 am

  8. Jax

    It was sad to see her die, but then happy to see her come back to live out her “days” with Mike! Wow you must feel such a relief to actually only have ONE sim in the house and it’s the sim you control. I wish I had that right now in my ISBI. But sadly I have the oldies, the torch holder and her hubbie, and then their seven kids -.-‘ Sometimes I don’t know why I took on the “no wish left behind” rule. It gets me into trouble lol. Also I feel yah on the building a new house every generation. I HATE doing it but I love looking at a new interior for pictures and plus it gets boring having the same ol same ol. By the way, your building skills are AMAZING! O_O Mine are poop.

    But anyways, great chapter! 😀 Can’t wait for babies!

    08/25/2012 at 10:07 pm

  9. Finally caught up! I love this entire legacy soooo much ❤ I swear every chapter has had at least ten laugh-out-loud moments and there hasn't been a kid born into the family who isn't totally awesome. I'm so glad you brought Gurnie back, and I can already tell I'm going to love Chroma as a TH. She's just so pretty and perfect (not that I'm shallow or anything XD). Hopefully you can get her into a non-incestuous relationship soon! Oh and pssst… an update would be nice, haha. But take your time—I will be waiting patiently. 😀

    09/05/2012 at 12:18 pm

    • Sorry friend! I have been abducted by the awesome that is Guild Wars 2 D: I haven’t even installed Supernatural yet.. how sad is that?!

      09/12/2012 at 10:59 pm

  10. What the balls, wordpress? I didn’t even know there was another chapter until JUST NOW. Two months after it was posted.

    Looking at your houses makes me want to build things. Which is good because I need to let go of the pancake house. No matter how much I don’t want to. 😦

    AW I’m so happy Gurnie and Mike get to stay together. ❤
    The party cracked me UP! There's always at least one creepy sim during parties. Or everyone just pees on each other. What?

    Well I loved this chapter and I'm happy I stumbled upon it. 😀

    09/23/2012 at 2:32 am

  11. I am in love with this legacy. Aaaand since no one commented on the title of this chapter, I figured I would break my silent lurkerdom to do so. Is it from Puscifer’s Momma Sed? If it is, that just makes you even more awesome than I already knew you were. *poofs back into lurker mode*

    11/19/2012 at 10:19 pm

    • You win! Yes, that is exactly where it came from 😀 😀 😀

      Thank you for the comment, and I have a new chapter in the works, even though it’s been like..*checks* … oof July.

      11/19/2012 at 11:23 pm

  12. I read this whole legacy forever ago and I still love it. Can’t wait till it updates again!
    Started my own again (FINALLY) but now my game is crashing left and right, and I’m about to fix it.

    I mean, the last comments here are from 2012 so I’m pretty sure you stopped doing this at all whoops…

    05/05/2013 at 11:32 pm

Leave a Reply

