A Sims 3 Legacy Challenge Story

Nice to Amit You!

So uh… *awkwardly long pause* ..hey.

I can’t believe I haven’t updated since last July. A frickin’ year.. how much fail is that? Wanna know what else is super-fail? My simming ability – not like they were great to begin with, mind you. Still, I have managed to get caught up on expansions for the most part.. but I haven’t actually –played– them, and it’s been so long since I played last that.. I think I forgot how. So.. while the rest of you out there are probably bored with all the new stuff.. I’ll just now be discovering it and acting like a super-noob. Sounds fun, right?

So, the Derps.

I managed to miss a small chunk of playing time between last update and this one.. I think I deleted the wrong screenshots folder or something. Don’t worry though, it’s not much. Basically it was just Chroma being really boring and painting, doing more painting, getting painting to 10, and finishing ALL the painting challenges. Oh, and there’s a hotdog in her hallway now.. *eyebrow waggle*

Screenshot-6

Meet Chroma’s new live-in hotdog boyfriend. His number one quality.. is that he is not related by blood to Chroma (like the rest of the town, omfg) Ok, fine, he’s also adorable and has funny traits. I likes him, I does!

Amit_Shot

Some Fun facts about Amit:

-He’s a vampire whose favorite food is Vegetarian Fish & Chips.

-His lifetime wish is to be a Creature-Robot Cross Breeder and he’s already 3/9 down the Science track, so he might even be able to finish it on his own! (Haha, yea right!)

-He is the great-grandson of Gargantua and Geobe’s simselves.

His immediate family looks like this:

image

Now that he’s living in the house, he is, of course, on his own… he seems to be fitting in ok though:

Screenshot-30

He enjoys his Vegetarian Fish & Chip flavored soy-plasma just like any other completely normal vampire.

Screenshot-16

He bonds with his girlfriend over their shared lack of vampire fangs.

Chroma: “You don’t have fangs either! I thought I was the only one!”

Amit: “No way! I thought –I– was the only one! It is truly meant to be, my fangless dove of wonderlumps!”

Chroma: “Doves don’t have fa..”

Amit: “Shh my love-nugget. It’s all in your pantaloons.”

Screenshot-13

Deep down, he knows who’s boss.

Amit: “Atten-HUT!”

Screenshot-17

Chroma: He’s crazy .. but.. I LOVE THIS MAN.

I do too Chroma, I do too.

Screenshot-19

They do a lot of this.

Screenshot-24

Chroma: “Amit dear.. next time will you PLEASE brush your teeth after you eat that fish & chips flavored plasma?”

Amit: “D’oh! Sorry my little fudge-weasle!”

Screenshot-21

Dobby: Hey guys, you know I still exist right? Right? Guys? HELLO?!

And thus we conclude ‘what’s left in my screenshots folder from a year ago’ portion of today’s post and enter into the next phase: hours of fiddling with updates, removing CC and repeating said processes until the game will boot up again.

Finally, I was able to load up my game again.. it’s been a year since I’ve seen you guys, what are you up to?!

Screenshot-105

Amit: That’s weird.. I don’t remember having an elbow there before..

Uh.. well, it seems Amit is busy standing around finding his ‘new’ old body parts behind the science building.. so let’s look in on Chroma..

Screenshot-107

Chroma: I’ve been wanting to wash that disgusting cat for as long as I can remember, maybe even longer than wanting to go to Al Simhara.. and now he’s riiight where I want him..

Man.. no wonder I quit playing for so long. You guys are totally dull.

Screenshot-108

Chroma: “Oh Dobbikins… want to do something really fun?”

Dobby: Oh boy, I love fun things!

Screenshot-109

Chroma: “That’s right.. good kitty, now let’s just go over here by the tub and..”

Dobby: Tub..? Wait-a-sec..

Screenshot-112

Dobby: OH HELL NO. *Scratch-fight-HISS*

Chroma: “Argh! BAD KITTY!”

Well.. looks like that wish isn’t getting fulfilled anytime soon, and here I thought it was going to be an easy one. Oh yea.. and I lost Chroma’s old hairdo during the great CC purge, maybe I’ll find it again and add it later.. but probably not.

After hanging out behind the science center and reading ‘Where’s Bella’ from cover to cover, Amit found a bicycle and started for home on his own.. which, is a small victory worth mentioning since this is still an ISBI after all. Screenshot-114

Amit: “Faster Prancer! We must flee before the ravenous fire-ant people of Monolonokoiikhi descend upon us in their terrible clicking, mandible gnashing fury! I can hear them closing in!”

I.. kinda missed having an insane sim in the family. The last one was Justus I think, wasn’t it?

Moments later, a yeti appeared on the porch, proclaiming its love for Chroma.

image

Screenshot-116

Charlie the Yeti: “I know you’re in there my sweet little fur-less angel! I’ve been watching your house from the bushes all day and can stand it no longer.. I must have you!”

Screenshot-117

Charlie the Yeti: “Chrommmmaaaaaaa…”

Screenshot-120

Charlie the Yeti: “I have brought you the traditional marriage pail of my people, with the many shiny things I have gathered in the forest over my lifetime. It is bound in knot work woven from my very own armpit hairs. Please accept it and in doing so, tie an armpit-hair knot of life with me.. become my yeti-bride.”

Screenshot-123

Amit: “Chroma! There a yeti on the front porch with a pail full of old condom wrappers! You’ve got to see this! Come look!”

Screenshot-118

Charile The Seething Yeti: “You will rue the day you invaded the inner sanctum of my betrothed, puny manling. Mark my words.”

*Angry-struts off.*

Screenshot-124

Screenshot-125

Chroma: “Honey, I know your mind works on a different level.. but seriously.. a yeti? I don’t see anything out there but a pail full of condom wrappers and tin foil bits.”

Amit: “I know what I saw Chroma. It was definitely a yeti.”

Screenshot-126

Chroma: “Oh Amit, if you say you saw it, I believe you.”

Amit: “I can’t wait to tell you about the escape Prancer and I made from the fire-ant people today!”

Screenshot-127

Chroma: “Oh my sweet wet-suit wearing love, for now, I have a much better idea..”

Screenshot-128

Amit: “You always have the best ideas.”

Screenshot-129

Amit: “..but.. you’re still going to let me tell you about the fire-ant people right? They were really horrifying!”

Chroma: “You can tell me all about it upstairs.. in bed.”

Screenshot-130

Photo-of-1st-Cousin-Once-Removed-Cordell: I’ll tell you what’s horrifying .. having to watch these two suck face all night. Now THAT is horrifying.

Screenshot-131

Amit: “Right-o then.. to the upstairs place!”

Screenshot-132

Chroma: “Honey.. the idea is to wear less clothing for this.. not add more layers.”

Amit: “So says you.. this adds more mystery. Plus, my neck was cold.”

D-Boy: Aww yeah, looks like I’m just in time for the show!

Screenshot-135

Amit: “First, let me just make sure the bed is safe. Sometimes they vibrate you know.. poltergeists and leprechauns mostly, but you can get the occasional frumplgidget in there too.”

Screenshot-136

Amit: “Nope, nobody under there.. now to check your side..”

Screenshot-133

D-Boy: OMFG GET ON WITH IT ALREADY YOU CRAZY PLASMA-SUCKING DOUCHE!

Screenshot-137

D-Boy: Now that’s what I’m talkin’ about..

Screenshot-138

D-Boy: Oh.. sonova.. HEY! I CAN’T SEE ANYTHING WHEN YOU’RE UNDER THERE!

Screenshot-139

Chroma: “Weird.. I could have sworn I just heard some kind of chiming sound coming from in here..”

Amit: “Likely it is the sound of my awesome sun god powers ringing in your ears.”

Chroma: “When did you even change into that get-up?”

Amit: “Like I said, it’s all about adding mystery.”

To Be Continued… (hopefully sooner than before July of 2014)

Total Points: +145-ish according to the last post I made.

17 responses

  1. Oh God have mercy, I’ve missed you! I’ve missed this freaking blog. I’ve missed eeeeeeeeeeeeeverything. And Amit is certainly cute 🙂 Not to mention charmingly insane. I hope to see another update soon! D: *grabby hands* I call this supply and demand darling ❤

    07/29/2013 at 5:05 am

    • Aww, thank you so much! I feel awful for disappearing 😦

      I really do want to finish this legacy – even if it takes me an ice age XD

      07/29/2013 at 5:43 am

      • Don’t feel so bad hun, things happen 😛 But nevertheless, I’m glad you’re back.

        07/29/2013 at 4:59 pm

  2. Heather

    Hey hey!! I was very recently reviewing the blogs to which I subscribe and there you were! And I thought, heavens, it’s been ages! And then, there you were again! I’m so happy you’ve posted. Hurrah for simmies! Every time I hear the struggles you all advanced Sim bloggers/players go through with CC and patches and Mods I’m always happy I play the base game. Until I see awesome posts, like yours… Anyhoo, glad you’re back! Hope to see you again soon!
    -non blogging legacy, ISBI, Alphabetcy Sims addict Heather. *note, I just bought the danged island paradise and now I see a future EP? AND Sims 4 is on the way? It never ends.

    07/29/2013 at 7:16 am

    • I knowwww.. I just found that out as well! I doubt I’ll get Sims 4.. but who knows, maybe if I actually manage to finish this challenge and you know, experience all the content in Sims 3 first. 🙂

      07/29/2013 at 5:52 pm

  3. tam

    Thank you for updating! I’ve missed this so much!

    07/29/2013 at 8:16 am

  4. I know your feel. I don’t even touch save games anymore its just like bleh. I’ve just been making a ton of tloz sims for no reason.

    Btw this update was as hilarious as always! Hope your enjoying your new expansions 🙂

    07/29/2013 at 8:31 am

    • Thank you! I hope I will but I’ve not yet done much with them – only what you can see here in the update.. which is pretty much just seeing the mascot ( I’m still not convinced that isn’t a llama-Yeti hybrid creature though )

      07/29/2013 at 5:55 pm

  5. Aaaah, I squealed when I saw your update! It wasn’t a pretty squeal, but that happens when I get excited.

    And I look forward to seeing more of the newest member of the family! Amit looks good. Never heard of that name before in my life though, haha!

    07/29/2013 at 5:41 pm

    • Well, I have to be honest – I came across your FISBI over the weekend and I loved it so much I just knew I had to play again.. so it’s kinda your fault really! 🙂 Also, yea, his name is weird, but really, there’s not much about him that isn’t weird so.. 😉

      07/29/2013 at 5:59 pm

  6. Mrs Green Buns

    YES!!! You’re back! *does happy dance* It took me a year too. My last post was on my birthday July 30, 2012, seriously. Technically I came back maybe a week before for my birthday so not quite a year. 😀 BUT I had perfect timing STEAM was having a huge sale. Origin probably had a better sale but I HATE ORIGIN (sorry to those who like the service, I do not) Got sooo many games, but tomorrow I get no presents even though my husband took me to Target and asked me to name things I liked. We spent all the extra birthday money on Steam. N

    07/29/2013 at 11:07 pm

    • HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

      Games for the b-day is awesome! I hope you got some great ones 😀

      I agree with your sentiments on Origin too, it makes me want to stab someone in the junk.. repeatedly.

      07/30/2013 at 5:07 pm

      • Mrs Green Buns

        Thank you for the Happy Birthday. I still really want The Sims 3 Island Paradise but I think it has issues with lagging when using houseboats or in the ocean. I watched a lot of Let’s Plays for The Sims different expansion packs before buying them. The Sims 4 has been announced have you heard? http://thesims.com/en_US/thesims4 Check it out a Sims 4 site :O

        07/31/2013 at 10:38 pm

  7. ARIUGHDLKGJHLSDKJFGHIDUGHF, you’re back!! You have no idea how much I flailed when I saw this in my WordPress feed. I had given up all hope, but I should have known better considering my own lengthy absence (verging on a year as well). But anyway, YAY DERPS! Amit is awesome and Chroma is awesome and this blog is awesome and you’re awesome and aaahhhh. Seriously.

    Can’t wait for more!

    07/31/2013 at 5:04 pm

    • You just made my day with this comment! Thank you so much 😀 😀 – I hope to get another up this week, I just have to get a bit more playing time in first to get more shots. The sucky thing is that my game file chugs along really slowly these days so even when I think I have lots of time to play.. the majority of it is spent waiting for sh*t to load.. aaahhhh!!!!

      07/31/2013 at 5:59 pm

  8. Glad to have you back! First of all, AMIT is HOT! And he’s a descendant of me and Geobe? I didn’t think it was possible. Must have had plenty of hot genes filling in the gaps in generations. 🙂 I’m amazed at how natural he looks dressed up like an Egyptian sun god. 🙂

    I empathize with the whole frustration of getting the game to work. This is the only game I’ve ever played where it seems that I spend more time trying to make it work than I do actually playing.

    08/06/2013 at 9:45 am

Leave a Reply

